Boone Town Council Special Meeting Thursday 4:30, Regular Meeting At 5:30 (2017-12-20 17:13:20)

The Boone Town Council will meet Thursday at 5:30 at Council Chambers, 1500 Blowing Rock Road.

The newly elected members of the council, Sam Furgiuele, Connie Ulmer and Marshall Ashcraft, will be sworn in now that November's municipal election has been officially certified.

Before hand, there will be a special meeting at 4:30 to give the current council an opportunity to vote on items that were addressed at a November public hearing concerning town code changes for temporary university uses and permissible uses in manufacturing districts.

During the regular meeting at 5:30, outgoing council members Jeannine Underdown Collins, Quint David and Charlotte Mizelle will be recognized for their service.